We all have our vices…

…and there comes a time when you just don’t want them anymore! I decided that I needed a change in my life when I saw that other people’s comments, specifically people I am close to, started to get under my skin enough to make me upset. I hate that feeling. Being in a thick film or fog of icky mood. It seems like everything that goes on after someone said something hurtful to me I would just be going with the motions of the day and not feeling and actually living. It quite frankly, sucked. Well, since December is affirmation themed, I figured I’d actually give it a go and try it out. It’s gotta work if so many people say it does, right? Not necessarily. Call me a skeptic, but I had my doubts. I gave it my all though and even came up with my own variant of an affirmation I have heard before. The one I have continually been repeating to myself is, “Other people’s attitudes don’t affect me”. Wow. Let me tell you something…it works! I have been feeling great! I started in the beginning just saying it out loud and then in my head. I even caught myself rectifying a thought of “ick” I’ll call it, when someone said something with their usual angry/sad/negative tone that would normally affect me. I was so proud of myself. My brain immediately shifted to my affirmation and I amazingly felt myself maintaining my happy attitude. Other people’s attitudes and emotions did not affect me! They won’t affect me either. Not now and not ever again. I have the most amazing defense ever – and it is so unbelievably easy. What an amazing, amazing, amazing feeling! This is like a magickal potion. Just imagine the things I can do with these tools of affirmations. This whole thing with other people’s emotions ad attitudes making me a strong conductor of negative energy has been with me my entire life…and now, it is gone! Like a weight lifted. What a beautiful thing.

About Attem Noom

I'm a lover of Nature, all of its seasons and Energies. I love to write, create, and walk. Life is beautiful. View all posts by Attem Noom

I'd truly love to hear your thoughts: